Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Bohermeen AC Half Marathon


Typical March weather (cold & wet) did not dampen the spirits as a bus load of our athletes went to Meath for the Bohermeen AC Half Marathon, with many first timers over the distance and lots more looking to put a big effort in after completing a nice training block under the guidance of coach Bobby Mitchell. Incredible results prevailed! Congrats to all!


Conor Maher 1.25.40 PB ⭐
Lee Borland 1.27.23 PB ⭐
Dan Rakic 1.27.32 PB ⭐
Paul Donohoe 1.29.14 PB ⭐
Cormac Lehane 1.29.35 PB ⭐
Paul O’Dwyer 1.30.47 PB ⭐
Thomas Conway 1.31.18 PB⭐
Brian Murray PB 1.37.15 PB⭐
Paul Kilroy 1.37.54
Fred Jones 1.39.43
Colette Mason 1.43.25 PB⭐
Michael McElroy 1.44.51 PB ⭐
Noell Thorpe 1.47.59 (2nd W60) 🥈
George Sterpu 1.48.14 PB ⭐
Ross Kelly 1.48.15
Pierre Kerhascoet 1.48.35
Aisling Walsh 1.49.26 PB ⭐
Caoimhe DeFrein 1.54.15
Amy Fitzpatrick 1.54.52
Maureen O’Rourke 1.56.50
Jen McLoughlin 2.03.16
Mark Duncan 2.09.59
Norbert Van Woerkom 2.10 PACER 🏃
Barcelona Marathon
Elaine Kelly 3.39.41 PB ⭐
Leinster Indoors
800M Senior - Drew Donohoe 1.58.18 PB ⭐
200M U20 - Eabha 2nd in heat in new PB ⭐


All Ireland Schools XC (5K)
Racing in the intermediate category we had:
James Foot 9th 16.53
Bobby More 13th 17.02


Great results against a very strong field on a tough course. James will now go forward to represent Ireland☘️ in SIAB International XC later in March in Abbotstown.

Drew was presented with the Leinster 2023 Senior Star Award for Wicklow!

Dermot Brennan presented with an outstanding service award.



Annual Awards Ceremony 2024

Thank you all who came to the annual awards ceremony & social night on Friday 1st March. Huge congratulations to all those who took home awards 🏆 🙏
A big crowd turned up and you literally could not get into the room at one stage. We were blown away with the attendance and the atmosphere on the night 🙏 We may need a bigger room next year 🙌
Athlete of the year: Drew Donohoe 🏆
Master Athlete of the year: Paul Donohoe 🏆
Most Improved: Brian Murray 🏆
Pat McCort Award: Lee Borland 🏆
Thomas Bubendorfer Award: Colette Mason 🏆
International Recognition: Dom Horan & Ashling Smith 🏆🏆
Barry Keane Award [coaching]: Suzanne Foot 🏆
Personality of the year: Bobby Mitchell 🏆
Special Merit Awards: Tom Cavanagh, Orla Phillips 🏆🏆
Sean Clifford Award [Club 5k Handicap]: Grainne Duffin 🏆
Thanks to Brady's Of Shankill for having us and providing the tasty finger food 🍗🍗

Duleek 5K Road Race

We had 11 athletes competing at the Duleek 5k road race Sunday February 25th with great performances by all. Standout performances by Noelle Thorpe finishing 3rd F60, PB's for Lee & Aine, Calam Jones running 18.21 on his debut 5k for the club. Well done to all.


Calam Jones 18.21
Dan Rakic 18.47
Lee Borland 18.47 PB ⭐
Paul O'Dwyer 19.36
George Sterpu 21.22
Fred Jones 21.55
Noelle Thorpe 24.28
Aine Greany 25.07 PB ⭐
Eileen Fox 27.39
Mary O'Connor 28.25
Clare Dempster 32.38


We even met an old friend along the way:


On Saturday, George Sterpu completed the Wicklow Hospice Half Marathon across undulating trail and road in Avondale.



Wicklow Masters XC 2024

⚫ Wicklow Masters XC Race Report 🟠
After a frosty start, the sun shone brightly on Shanganagh for Sunday’s Wicklow Masters XC Champs.
Event and club participation records were broken, with a big turnout and a great atmosphere created around the looped course in the park, our athletes looked to impress under the watchful eye of coach Bobby Mitchell who was in attendance.


The women went off first over the 4k course, with Bray Runners athletes putting in some super performances. Many of whom made their XC debut!
Orla Phillips F70 GOLD🥇
Noelle Thorpe F60 GOLD 🥇
Dolores Gilliland F65 SILVER 🥈
Claire Dempster F55 SILVER 🥈
Eileen Fox F60 SILVER 🥈
Colette Mason
Aisling Walsh
Caoimhe De Freine
Amy Fitzpatrick
Maureen O’Rourke
Aine Greany
Grainne Duffin


The men went out soon after across the 6k course, more super performances again with a number of athletes making XC debuts!
Tom Cavanagh (4k) M65 SILVER 🥈
Conor Maher M40 BRONZE 🥉
Thomas Conway M50 Bronze 🥉
Paul McKenna
Lee Borland
Neil Felton
Paul Allen
Paul Donohoe
Daniel Rakic
Ross Kelly
Brian Murray
Kieran O’Leary
Roy Bowden
Michael McElroy
Mark Fox
Paul De Freine


Huge congratulations to all medalists and to all who put in really solid, brave performances in tough conditions under foot. We hope you enjoyed the experience of the purest form of running!
A special thank you and congratulations to all visiting clubs on making the event a really great one. To Athletics Wicklow for the organisation and results. We look forward to and hope to have you all back in Shanganagh again soon!


Race Report : Tom Brennan Memorial

👉Tom Brennan Memorial 5k
📍 Phoenix Park
🗓️ Sunday 01.01.24


The Liffey Valley AC hosted race was stacked with lots of top athletes in both men's and women's races. Efrem Gidey of Clonliffe Harriers took the win with Ciara Wilson of DMPAC taking the women's race With MSB's Shane Healy clearly in M55 5km World Record shape on the day.
Conditions were cold, dry and calm. Perfect for fast road racing.
With the race unfortunately flagged as 100m short of the distance in error soon after it was completed, it really should not take away from the fantastic individual performances by our athletes who no doubt, turned up in PB shape!
Drew Donohoe 15.34 (21st O/All)
James Foot 16.04 (6th MJ)
Adam Craxton 16.58 (13 MJ)
Eleanor Foot 17.01 (3rd F) 🥉
Suzanne Foot 19.19 (1st F50) 🥇
Congratulations on these results to you all 👏👏
BR tomb


Christmas Social Run 2023

A perfect morning on the trails at the Christmas Social Run Sunday December 17th
Perfectly paced & led by Lee around the 6km & 12km routes 
Coffee & Pastries went down a treat afterwards
Thanks to all for coming. Incredible to see a special guest there too
We are a rapidy growing club, currently welcoming many new members.
BR xmas


Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!