Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Racing Roundup 13.03.2023

🟧⬛️🟧Racing Roundup🟧⬛️🟧


Congratulations to all our athletes who raced this weekend.


🟧 First up was the Leinster Indoor T&F Championships where we had junior, senior and master success. In the junior section, Eleanor Foot, Niamh Murray, Bobby Moore and Max Singleton raced and came home with a selection of gold and bronze medals and a couple of PBs to boot.

⬛️ Drew Donohoe is proving to be a strong and canny racer, edging ever closer to the magic sub 2 min mark in the Senior 800m race (Drew is still very much u/23) with another shiny new PB of 2:00.3 🧡


🟧 In the Masters categories, Dominic Horan and Ashling Smith took home the honours with silver in their 1500m races. Later in the day, Ashling added gold in the F50 800m race.
Many thanks to all the volunteers who made this weekend happen. We couldn’t do it without you. 🧡


🟧⬛️🟧 Ollie Castle had a fabulous run in the National Canicross Series race, finishing second 🖤


⬛️ And in Bohermeen today, we had a small but fabulous contingent with Suzanne Foot finishing 3rd F50 in a super 1:31.16. Thomas Conway finished in 1:27.27 and was followed home by Lee Borland in 1:34.55, Kieran O’Leary in 1:35.32, Paul O’Dwyer in 1:36.24, Karol O’Loinsigh in 1:47.36 and Ciara Carter in 1:56.19. Well done all! 🧡


🟦🟧🟦 Finally congrats to our fellow Wicklow athletes in Sli Cualann! Brian Geraghty, Alan Duffy, Catherine O’Connor, Hannah Nolan, Debbie Griffin, Rachel Cole and the evergreen Mary Nolan Hickey all had fabulous runs in Bohermmen too💙🧡💙

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!