Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Captain's Racing Roundup

⬛️🟧 Captain’s Racing Roundup 🟧⬛️


It was a busy and successful weekend for Bray Runners AC athletes in Athlone and Trim.


🔸National Masters Indoor Championships
Ashling Smith took home a national bronze in the 1500 metres in a time of 5:22.96.
The ever-present on national stage, Dom Horan, finished in 5th place in the 3000 metres in 10:16.44. Well done to both.
Congratulations also to our fellow Wicklow Master athletes who did the county proud.


🔸 Trim 10 mile
We saw a fantastic turnout of Bray athletes and an array of PBs to match. Thomas Conway, Dan Rakic and Paul Donohoe got deserved PBs, with another few runners not far away from their PBs. Suzanne Foot and Ciara Carter both made impressive returns to racing with Suzanne finishing a fantastic 3rd W50.


🔸 parkrun
As it was pacing week at Shanganagh, there was a strong turnout of Bray athletes, both as pacers and those going all out. A particular shout out to our good friend of the club, Shea Bubendorfer, who ran a PB of 25:27 - taking 7 minutes off his finish time at his first ever 5k only a few months ago. He should be expecting the tap on the shoulder any day now from Bobby.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!