Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Rest In Peace. Thomas Bubendorfer

Our club has been reeling with shock and sadness this month after hearing of the death of one of our members, Thomas Bubendorfer. Thomas was hit by a car while out for a run on Tuesday 6 September.


All who crossed Thomas’ path at Bray Runners AC have been deeply affected by this tragedy. His quiet pragmatism, dry humour and breadth of running lore quickly became a part of the fabric of the club as he (an ultra runner) took part in all aspects of club life, even 600m time trials on the track.


We have had a few opportunities to come together informally since hearing the sad news to commune and share our grief and disbelief. We would like to thank Ratoath AC for facilitating a minute’s silence prior to the start of the National Half Marathon on Saturday 10th September.


Thanks to Mary and PJ Hourihan for their tribute and minute’s silence prior to the start of the Parkrun in Shanganagh Park. Thomas was an integral part of the Bray Runners AC Parkrun Pacing Team and over the last few months assisted many to PBs and target times with his metronomic pacing skills.


Finally, some of our members redirected the Sunday run on Sunday 11th Septepmber along one of Thomas’ favourite routes.

Our thoughts are with Thomas’ wife Niamh, four children and wider family and friends throughout this painful and sad time. 



Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!