Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

National 5 Mile Championships

Congratulations to all our athletes, Sli Cualann and County athletes who took part in the National 5mile C/ships on Saturday 15th June. Great run from Darren Cullen, who ran 27.36 and was 13th Senior Men, Paul O'Brien ran a new Pb of 27.59 and was 4th 0/40. Paul Allen continued his fine form also running a new Pb of 28.10 and was 5th 0/40. Garrett Kelly ran a Pb of 29.55. Jean O'Kennedy ran 36.05 and was 2nd in her age Category, adding another National medal to her collection. Caroline McBride, 43.13 was another to run a Pb. 

Well done also to our fellow Sli Cualann athletes, Catherine O'Connor 30.40 and 3rd woman overall. William Belton 35.33 and 3rd in his age Cat. Emily Ryan 34.56, Carol Costello 35.43 and Debbie Griffin 36.26, great running from all. The Sli Cualann women's team finished in an excellent 2nd place.
Well done to our good friends Eddie McGrath who ran 29,59 and Ian Egan who ran 29.14 and was 3rd in his age Cat.

Earlier in the week Bernard Quinn finished 2nd 0/65, running 22,28 at the OPW 5k Trail race, which is held in the Phoneix Park. Well done to all our athletes who took part in the Shanganagh Parkrun, which included a fine new Pb of 18.41 from Conor Boyle.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!