Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Results 29th June/2nd July

On Thursday 29th June the Clonee 10k took place. Jean O'Kennedy recorded a fine 44.48 to take 1st place in her age Category. Cathy Mitchell ran 48.08 and was 4th in her age Category. The race was won by Emmett Dunleavy, Sligo AC in 30.50 and Teresa Doherty, Finn Valley AC, was 1st woman home in a time of 34.25. Full results at;

On Friday 30th June the Kilcock, St Cocas AC, 10k took place. Congratulations go to Charlotte Stevens who took 1st place in her Cat., in a time of 23.25. Siobhan Butler, 21.01 smashed her Pb and was 4th in Cat. Helen Murphy,20.57 also smashed her Pb as did Grainne Butler 22.25. Cathy Mitchell, 2nd race in 24hours ran 23.16.

Bobby Mitchell won his age Cat in 20.08. Richard Kavanagh ran 20.46 to take 3rd place in 0/60 cat.

The race was won by Ian Guiden, Clonliffe Harriers, in a time of 14.38 and first woman home was Rachel Smyth, St Cocas AC,  in a time of 16.37. Full results at;  

 Aoife Stokes continues to show great improvement, On Saturday,1st July, Aoife ran a new 10k Pb of 55.17 at a very wet, windy and hilly Achill 10k. 
Also on Saturday, at the Clontarf Half Marathon, 2 of our Thursday Group girls also recorded new Pbs. Mary Hayde ran 1.56.32 and Marie Curran ran 1.56.33. Well done to everyone who raced over the past few days. These are the results we have to hand, please forward your results to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!