Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Wicklow Road C/ships 2016.

The  Wicklow Road C/ships  took place on Wednesday last, 20th April in Ashford. We had 18 athletes taking part, all putting in fine performances. We took home 8 individual medals, 5 gold, 1 silver and 2 bronze.

Gary Condon, returning from injury, finished 3rd overall and was 1st 0/40. Dominic Horan won the 0/45 Category in 17.03, Suzanne Foot, fresh rom her National Relay gold, ran 18.32 to finish 3rd woman and 1st in her Age Category. Jean O'Kennedy also won Gold in her age Cat, running a Pb of 22.42 and Mary Deery also recorded a Pb of 25.31, in winning her age Cat. Tom Cavanagh ran 21.42 to take silver in the 0/60 Cat, Tom had a great battle with William Belton, Roundwood AC, just losing out by a mere 2 seconds. There were bronze medals for Emer Hynes, 24.34 and Mary O'Connor 28.01.

Joe Cawley, completed his preparations for London Marathon in running 17.14, Colm O'Heigeartaigh, 17.35,  ran another PB, Bill Stanley, 18.04, Paul Allen, 18.15, also ran a new Pb. Gordon McWilliams, 21.36, Niamh Coffey 24.42, PB, Stefanie Unland 25.24 was another to record a Pb, Elaine Nuzun, 29.14; Jackie O'Neill, 30.29, and it was great to see Ana Molina, 29.52  back after being out for a number of months. Well done to all and a big thank you to all those who came out to support the athletes.

Tim Grummell, 16.29 was first man home and Fionnuala McCormack, 16.49 was first woman to cross the line.

Ind positions and times at,

Team results to follow.

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!