Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Fit4life 5k, Shanganagh Park

On Thursday last, 3rd Sept, we hosted the annual Fit4life 5k in Shanganagh Park. First home was Tim Grummell in 16.59, with Cillian Browne 2nd in 17.12 and our own Stephen O'Kennedy 3rd in 17.15, a new Pb. Ashling Kirwin was 1st lady home in 20.03 closely followed by Anne-Marie Kenny in 20.06. Colm O'Heigeartaigh was 6th in 18.23, just missing a pb by 1 sec. Paul Allen ran a new Pb of 18.27, Jason O'Connor, 20.23, took over a minute off his previous best. Tom Cavanagh, 21.12, was 1st 0/60 and Denis Patterson was 2nd 0/45 in 23.16. Shauna Galligan, ran an excellent 23.21, Charlotte Stevens ran 23.38, for 1st in age cat. Mark Duncan 24.41, Dave Carraher 25.54, were our next athletes home. Elaine Nuzum 27.00, 2nd in Age Cat, was another to take over a minute off her old Pb. Mary Derry 27.15, also smashed her Pb and was 1st in her age cat. Cara Barry 27.16 was 2nd Senior Lady, closely followed by Rachel Daly 27.34, which was also a new Pb. Stefanie Unland 27.40 was another to record a new Pb and Angela Groome also recorded a new Pb of 28.17. Hannah Gruebsch 28.29 was 4th JW and Emily Gruebsch 29.23 was 5th JW. Jackie O'Neill 29.47 recorded a new Pb and was 3rd in her age cat. Mary Hourihan 34.18, was 2nd in her age cat.

Well done to ALL who took part, thank you to those who helped out and those who brought those lovely cakes and sandwiches and thank you and well done to Ann and Cyril and their team for all their hard work.      

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!