Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Impressive Debut From Stephen O'Kennedy

Great performances from all our athletes who took part in the Ferns 4ml yesterday, Saturday 13th June. Stephen O'Kennedy, making his debut as a Bray Runner, also running his first competitive race finished in an excellent 23.01 and in 10th place overall, in what was a top quality field. Jean O'Kennedy finished 8th woman home in a time of 28.24, and was 1st 0/50. Jean was also part of the Sli Cualann Senior Women's team, along with Anne Marie Kenny, Ashling Kirwan and Sile O'Byrne, who won the women's team prize for the 2nd year in a row. Jason OConnor ran 28.59 and Barry O'Dwyer ran 29.06. Andrea Murphy 32.07, Dolores Gilliland 33.36 and Richard Kavanagh 27.37 and 1st O/60 completed the Bray Runners line up.

Other Sli Cualann winners on the night were, Anne Marie Kenny 4th woman O/A, Ashling Kirwan 1st O/40, Mick Byrne 5th O/A and 1st 0/55, Sile O'Byrne 1st Juvenile girl and Donal Flannery 1st Male juvenile.

1st home on the night was Mick Clohisey, Raheny Shamrocks, in 19.07, Raheny Shamrocks also took the men's team event. Jackie Carthy, Kilmore AC was 1st woman home in 23.32. Full results can be found at

At the Sonia O'Sullivan 5k, also on Saturday evening, Charlotte Stevens ran a fine 22.33 and was 22nd in a field of 721 women. Full results on

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!