Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

2013 Awards Winners.

Saturday 24th May.
 Well it was a 'durty' night but the clubs awards
attracted a good crowd Upstairs in the Harbour Bar. It was great to catch up with both old and new members in the nice relaxed atmosphere. Everything from Lucozade to Craft Beers were being sampled as members waited in anticipation to hear this years winners. 
So without further ado Denis took to the floor and the wait was over.
First up was the Special Merit Award, this award recognises members for their good spirit, enthusiasm and being almost ever present in training, well done to Ana Molina and Elaine Nuzun, very well deserved.
Next up was Most Improved Athlete and someone who seems to run a PB in every race and with a smile on her face, congratulations to Helen Barry. Nominations were;


Most Improved Athlete;         

Diana Doll.                         

Andrea Murphy.                    

Gary Condon.                

Des O'Hare.                         

Joe Kelly.                             

Helen Barry.

With a very strong Masters section the Masters Athlete of the Year award was going to be a tough one to decide and in the end was awarded jointly to Suzanne Foot and Gary Condon.

Nominations were;

Helen Barry, Gary Condon, Suzanne Foot, Dominic Horan, Noelle Thorpe.



 With some fine performances at the pointy end of races Athlete Of The Year was again going to be a tough decision, but with some fantastic track performances home and abroad and also leading the Men's team to XC glory, Richard Owens was the deserving winner.

Nominations were, Neil Wiktorski, Joe Cawley, Richard Owens, Des O'Hare, Gary Condon.

.Personality of the Year was won by Pat McCourt
as a thanks for his contribution at training sessions and finally Sean Clifford was recognized for his Services to Bray Runners over the last 30 years.

Nominations were, Pat McCourt, Siobhan Butler, Noelle Thorpe, Charlotte Stevens, Jason O'Connor.
Congratulations again to all our winners



Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!