Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Senior Cross Country, Official Results

We now have the official results from the Wicklow Senior and Junior C/C C/ships. The Men's race, 10k, was won by Richard Owens in 32.10, Neil Wiktorski, 2nd in 33.11 and Noellie Kavanagh, Roundwood, 3rd in 33.34. Chris Morgan 7th, 35.30, Gary Condon 8th, 35.44, Dominic Horan 16th, 37.08 and Joe Kelly 22nd, 38.11 completed the Bray team. Many seasoned observers reckoned Richard Owens display was one of the best ever seen at a Senior C/c C/ships.

In the men's team event Bray Runners took Gold, Parnell A.C. 2nd and Kilcoole A.C. 3rd. We must mention the great Mick Byrne who finished in a magnificent 6th place, a great achievement after his recent illness.

In the Ladies race, 5k, Suzanne Foot, 3rd last year, took Gold in a time of 19.50. Michelle Waters, Kilcoole A.C. was 2nd, and Noelle Thorpe, 20.22, 4th. Helen Barry, 20.37, finished 7th, Diana Doll, 21.38, 10th, and Grainne Cunningham, 23.56, 13th completed the Bray Runners team.

  In the team event, Bray Runners took Gold followed by Kilcoole A.C. 2nd and Parnell A.C. 3rd.

The Junior men's race was won by David Flannery, Parnell A.C with Sile O'Byrne, Parnell A.C. taking the Junior Women's, for a 3rd year in a row. 

Click here to view results

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!