Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more


We had a number of athletes taking part in Monday's Flora Mini Marathon, 10k, and the results we have to hand are , Siobhan Butler, 49.47; Andrea Murphy, 54.21; Dolores Gilliland, 54.42; Mary Hourihan, 76.00. The race was won by Siobhan O'Doherty, Borrisokane AC, in a time of 34.20. Persistence pays off for the winner as she had been 2nd in 2011 and 2012. Well done to everyone who took part in what is a great occasion.

A reminder to all our female athletes that we are hoping to have a large group travelling to the Tipperary Womens 10k, in Clonmel, on Sunday 29th September at 11am. Details can be found on . We are also hoping to have a large group of our male athletes travelling to support those taking part.  

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!