Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

RTE 5mile and Samsung 10k

The RTE 5mile road race (bhaa),was held yesterday, 27th April. The race is held around the grounds of RTE in Donnybrook, 3 lap course. Conditions were perfect for racing. The mens race was won by Robbie Mathews in a time of 25.06, and the first woman home was Orla Drumm in 28.11. Dominic Horan ran an brilliant 28.42, to finish 26th overall and 3rd O/45. There is an excellent race report from Dominic in the Race Report section. Charlotte Stevens continued her record breaking season by running a new PB of 37.42. Charlotte's previous best was 39.39 (Raheny earlier this year). Well done to all who took part. Full results on

The Samsung 10k night race was held on Sunday 28th, the mens race was won by John Coughlan, MSB, in 30.29. The womens race was won by Aoife Talty, Raheny Shamrocks in 34.47. We had at least 6 runners taking part, Paul Humpries ran 48.31, Susan Dowd, 49.51, New PB; Colette Mason, 50.35 a new PB (3rd PB in 10 days); Edel Woods, 54.18; Elaine Nuzun, 63.17, new PB; Ana Molina, 64.34.  Congratulations also to Diana Doll who ran her first 10k in 52.22. Well done to all who took part. Full results on

Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!