Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Weekend Results, Ballycotton and more

0n Sunday 3rd march we had 24 athletes take part in the Ballycotton 10. A large group of supporters also travelled down. Special thanks to Katie, Jamie and Calum for keeping us all on our toes. Conditions were cold with a strong headwind on the 2nd half of the race. Sergio Ciobanu, Clonliffe, won the mens race for the 3rd year in a row, in 49.17. Maria McCambridge, Letterkenny AC, retained the ladies title in 55.01. Sean Clifford retained the O/65 title, in a time of 69.18. The rest of results from our athletes were, Gary Condon,57.20, PB; Finbarr Kirwan,57.38; Joe Kelly, 63.48, Pb; Bill Stanley,64.22, Pb; Richard Kavanagh, 66.19; Robert Quinn, 66.42, PB; Suzanne Foot, 67.32,pb; Helen Barry,67.43, PB;Diarmuid Potts, 68.22,PB; Sean Clifford,69.18; Noelle Thorpe,73.02; Des O,Hare, 74.12, Pb; Leanne Geraghty,78.48, PB; Georgina Devlin,79.13, Pb; Denis Patterson,79.22; Mark Keirans, 79.45;  Jason O,Connor,81.29; Pat McCourt,83.11; Tony Brannigan,86.05; Grainne Cunningham,86.26; Emer Hynes, 86.28, Pb; Edel Woods, 89.08;  Andrea Murphy, 90.58, Pb; Siobhan Butler, 94.32, Pb; 

Above times are provisional, we will continue to update,as they become available.

Also over the weekend, in the Meath Half Marathon, Susan Dowd ran 1hr 51 50, a new pb, and Elaine Norton ran 2hr 02min20sec. Over in Galway, in the Kinvara Half Marathon, Joe Cawley, retuning from injury, ran 76.48, to finish 4th overall and win the O/40 prize. In the Debra Ireland, Wicklow Mountain Half Marathon, Dave Carragher, running his first half marathon, ran 2hr, 5min, over what is a very tough course. Well done to all the above.

1) John Hennessey has a small gallery of photos HERE
2) There is a slideshow of photos from Joe Murphy HERE (Updated)
3) As always, Gearoid O Laoi has some great photos HERE (Updated)
4) There is a slideshow of photos from Pat O'Driscoll HERE
5) Eoin Fegan has a large gallery of commercial photos HERE



Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!