Here you can find latest race results

read more

Bray Runners League

This initiative is all about participation, inclusion and above all fun!

read more


New Members are always welcome!

read more

Raheny 5 mile, Dungarvan 10.

A number of fine performances by our athletes at todays Raheny 5 mile race. The race was won by Joe Sweeney in a time of 23.53. The ladies race was won by Mary Cullen in a new course record for women, 25.55. The mens record is held by Gerry Curtis, 22.39, set in 1987, the fastest 5mile time run by an Irishman. It remained dry throughout the race but the final mile was extremely difficult, straight into the very strong wind and partially uphill. First of our athletes home was Neil Wiktorski, 30th, 27.04. he was followed by Robert Quinn, 31.48, PB; Richard Kavanagh, 32.08; Suzanne Foot, 32.31 pb; Helen Barry, 32.39 pb; Mary Dawson 32.55; Noelle Thorpe, 35.17 pb 2nd O/50; Grainne Cunningham, 38.26; Leanne Geraghty, 37.59; Charlotte Stevens, 39.39; Edel Woods, 42.03; Denise Cox, 51.45. If we have missed anyone please let us know. A gallery of photographs can be viewed on , some great images of all our runners.  

In todays other big race, Dungarvan 10 mile, Finbarr Kirwan put in another great display to finish 2nd O/40 in a time of 57.16 and 27th overall. Finbarr was followed closely by Ian McGrath (36th) 57.39; Gary Condon, 58.37; Dominic Horan, 64.37. The mens race was won by Gary O,Hanlon, Clonliffe, in a time of 51.21 and Lizzie Lee, Leevale, won the ladies race in 57.35. Full results and photographs on the running in munster website.

Fit4life, 2ml, Greystones.

First home in the mens race was Niel Wiktorski, 10.45. Valerie Brown was first lady home in a time of 12.34. Gary Condon was 4th, 10.53; Mary Dawson 13.07; Tom Cavanagh 13.51; Charlotte Stevens 15.23; Mark Kierans 15.36; Susan Dowd, Lorraine O,Rourke 16.20; Elaine Nuzun 19.07; Ana Molina 19.09; Mary Hourihan 21.48. Full results on .Could be one or two of our runners mixed up on full results list. Please check. 

Can anyone who ran any of the above please send us your report to This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.  


Latest Juvenile News

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • 10
  • 11
  • 12

Any Questions?

Contact Us

About Us

Our Club was founded in 1983 primarily as a marathon running club, however over the years we have introduced a juvenile section and cover a wide range of athletic disciplines.

Bray Runners Athletics Club
Bray Head Terrace, Vevay Rd, Oldcourt, Bray, Co. Wicklow



Committee Members

Richard Hourihan Chairperson

Cyril J. Smith Hon. Treasurer

Orla Phillips Hon. Secretary

Collette Mason Child Welfare Officer

Jackie O'Neill Social Secretary

Emma Craxton Juvenile Representative

Kieron O'Leary Club Captain

Ashling Smith Committee Member

Maureen O'Rourke Committee Member


Our Photos

Well done to all our athletes!